Blog Header Photos I Didn’t Use

I was looking for a background for my about.me page today (yet another social media foray of uncertain efficacy).  I dug around in my folder of rejected header photos for my blog, and had a wonderful time looking back at some great images.  I thought I would share them.  I chose the glass beach photo for my about.me page, as you can see if you glance to the right.

Enjoy…

Water lilies

Water lilies

Sonoma Vineyard

Sonoma Vineyard

Sunset outside of Zion National Park, Utah

Sunset outside of Zion National Park, Utah

Headland near Gualala, northern CA

Headland near Gualala, northern CA

Gualala again

Gualala again

Glass beach at Fort Bragg, northern CA

Glass beach at Fort Bragg, northern CA

Sonoma grapes

Sonoma grapes

pelicans

Pelicans flying near Gualala

Spring flowers in Pennslyvania

Spring flowers in Pennsylvania

em.eyes

Emma’s eyes

Kids with skulls of early hominids at the San Diego Museum of Man

Sam’s eyes

Emma at Natural History Museum in Washington D.C.

Emma at Natural History Museum in Washington D.C.

Sam on a cardboard swing in Wisconsin

Sam on a cardboard swing in Wisconsin

kids.skulls

Kids with skulls of early hominids at the San Diego Museum of Man

1 Comment

Filed under Arts/Crafts/Photography

One response to “Blog Header Photos I Didn’t Use

  1. Celia

    Glass beach is neat to see. I remember it as well. I love the photos of Emma and Sammy’s eyes, Mo. Beautiful photos all.
    Love Ceil

Leave a Reply

