Adorable Cats

As I get older, I find I can no longer ignore the cat lady who is trying to scratch and claw her way out of my seemingly extra-normal exterior.  Thus I am giving in and putting an adorable cat post on my blog.  So gird yourselves, screw your courage to the sticking place, and forge ahead, as I put up on the web for all to see…photos of the CUTEST CATS EVER!

For your viewing pleasure, a photo gallery of our four cats through the years; Enzo, Bella, Jacques, and Julius.  Even though most of you aren’t lucky enough to know them or have known them, these photos will give you insight into their moods, thoughts, hopes, and dreams…

Intrigued

Julius.lookinh

Julius on high.

Distinguished

Enzo.yard

The irreplaceable Enzo.

Beckoning

Bella.upclose

Bella girl cat.

Curious

Julius and Bella checking out the tree cutter guys in the canyon.

Julius and Bella checking out the tree trimmer guys in the canyon.

Melancholic

Julius on a rainy day.

Julius on a rainy day.

Content

Cat napping on a lap.

Cat napping on a lap.

Fixated

Killer instinct.

Ready to pounce.

Balanced

Sunning on the balcony.

Sunning on the balcony.

Shameless

What a nice belly!

Look at my belly!

Chillaxed

The Dude abides.

The Dude abides.

Dreamy

"I love Mo so much, all I do all day is lie around and think about her and how amazingly perfect she is."

“I love Mo so much, I just lie around all day and think about her …”

Peaceful

My first and best kitty.

My first and best kitty, Mr. Enzo.

Cats as Kids

Emma with baby Jacques.

Emma with baby Jacques.

Julius.hat.100

Enzo wearing Emma’s baby hat.

My three babies.

My three babies.

Kids as Cats

Emma and Sam in their matching leopard suits.

Emma and Sam in their matching leopard suits.

Kids with Cats

Two cool guys just hanging out.

Two cool guys just hanging out.

Emma and Jacques.

Emma and Jacques.

Sam and kitten

Little Sam, little kitten

Bedtime buddies

Bedtime buddies

Parting Shot

Yes, even their butts are cute.

Yes, even their butts are cute.

2 Comments

Filed under Humor

2 responses to “Adorable Cats

  1. Bubba and Zaida

    Maureen,
    We love your cat gallery. The photos are truly prize-winners as well as the human subjects.

    Love,
    Shirley and ED

  2. Celia Abrams

    I loved the photos of the kids with the cats the best. (Especially Emma and Jacque). It’s neat to see the kids with the kits through the years.

    Love Ceil

Leave a Reply

