I am My Facebook Page and My Facebook Page is Me

Katie Roiphe wrote an article recently called “Disappearing Mothers”, about women of a certain age whose Facebook pages reflect not themselves and their accomplishments, but focus instead on their cherubic children (http://www.ft.com/cms/s/2/0bf95f3c-f234-11e1-bba3-00144feabdc0.html#axzz265rpdZPH).  Being a true Wellesley Woman myself, this in no way applies to my FB page.  Peruse some of my recent posts to see what I mean.  Perhaps I don’t focus on my children, because my life is simply too full of my own accomplishments to focus on theirs.  How many kids do I have again??

FB Nobel.2

1 Comment

Filed under Facebook Humor, Humor

One response to “I am My Facebook Page and My Facebook Page is Me

  1. Bubba and Zaida

    Hi Maureen,

    We are in awe of all of your accomplishments. The accompanying photos sure make a strong statement about the variety of your high-power activities and travel. Keep up the great work!

Leave a Reply

